Going to the Library

8 Sep

On Monday August 29th, 2011, I decided visit the Camarena Memorial Library in Calexico, CA. It is one of my favorite public libraries because I have been a patron since I was 9 yrs. old. It was once the Cargenie Library before it’s renamed and relocated to Dool Ave.

I’ve always enjoyed the atmosphere there because the librarians are very helpful to patrons. I usually visit the history stack section at this library and use their public computers to search online for an hour.  Moreover, there are always literacy activities for families and adults. I Plus this summer  the public library had a  free movie screening  for the movie “Gnomeo and Juliet” outside at Enrique Camarena  Memorial Park for the pubic.

Sadly, I only visit it once in a blue moon because I no longer live in the area, but it’s always with me in my heart. If there is a particular library that you love let me?

Leave a Reply

